Page 1 of 1

Extracting

Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2014 8:33 pm
by Punisher699
When I try to extract sound effects/battle voices from this cd

I could'nt find anything ... But I did the same extraction process for SSSC and I've got everything

Any thoughts ?

Thx

Re: Extracting

Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2014 9:03 pm
by JonOU812
extracting for what?

Re: Extracting

Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2014 9:25 pm
by Punisher699
Ripping for a fan game

Re: Extracting

Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2014 9:26 pm
by JonOU812
ahh, Don't know then, sorry.

Re: Extracting

Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 2:54 am
by Punisher699
Maybe someone has these soundtracks or battle voices

Re: Extracting

Posted: Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:04 pm
by Shiva Indis
When I messed around with this, I'm pretty sure I used some XA extractor utility on both Playstation games with equal success. What program are you using?

Re: Extracting

Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 5:40 am
by Dark_Fairy
Sorry for the late reply, I'm sure you probably figured out what you needed to do by now, but if not, I explained in a thread many years ago on how to use a program called PSXMC 2.53. I explained in this topic how to use it: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1750

Dark_Fairy wrote:Open the program and click the CD-Rom button next to open. If you haven't already got the data from the disk, let it check the disk. If you have then a menu will pop up saying 'The CDAZ file was found from the local disk' when this pops up click 'This CDAZ is adopted'. Now, click the little tab that says convertion there you can set the audio to how you want it. (Mine was on mono, so I switched it to stereo.) Then just click Start convert... down at the bottom and it should rip them.


I deleted some parts out of my quote about ripping the FMVs from the game since you only need the sounds.

Because the program is so old though, you might need to play around with it a bit in order to get it to work on a modern OS. However, it worked really good back when I used it on Windows XP. According to that topic I apparently played around with it on Windows 7 and it worked...but I don't remember doing that...LOL. So I think you should be able to use the program as long as you have Windows.