Video Game inspired tattoos... any ideas?

General talk. News, religion, politics, your daily life, whatever, it goes here. Just keep it clean.
maravida
Lann Fisherman
jedwabna poszewka na poduszkę 70x80

Video Game inspired tattoos... any ideas?

Post by maravida »

So, i am a tattoo artist at the Purple Scorpion in Salem MA. i make sheets of flash (tattoo designs) occasionally and i thought it would be fun to try and do a video game inspired flash sheet.

ive done a few video game tattoos, mainly Zelda oriented. (ive done a tri-force and the guy i work with has done like 5 of em in the last 2 months, also i did...4 hearts i believe (?) on a guys chest.

i have a couple ideas, but i'd need like 5-7 to make a good sheet. if we come up with enough, maybe ill do a video game flash set! anyway, i'd like to do some RPG related stuff as thats my favorite genre. im thinking about doing:
-a traditional style heart with a banner that says "999" or maybe "9999".
-a cute octopus monster with a banner under him that says "obligatory octopus" (in reference to a thing in an issue of Game Informer about RPG stereotypes)
-a potion with "full health" or something in a banner

just wanted to see if anyone here had any ideas for me! ive been racking my brain with my roomie and thats all we've come up with! also, i just realized everything im thinking of has a banner with words in it. thats not a must, i just happened to come up with all stuff with banners so far!

Ardent Fox
Blue Dragon Ninja

Re: Video Game inspired tattoos... any ideas?

Post by Ardent Fox »

I've always wanted to get the Assassin's symbol on my body somewhere. The one from Assassin's Creed, but I'm a dork like that.

lnrSaxon
Red Dragon Priest

Post by lnrSaxon »

Final Fantasy's got pretty cool symbols. Like Tidus' Zanarkand Abes logo in FFX or Cloud's lion/wolf (i always have difficulty figuring out what exactly it is) emblem in FF7. Or the Heartless symbol in Kingdom Hearts.

yep.

Sonic#
Pao Tribe Chieftain